Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pine Belt Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

General & Cosmetic Dermatologists located in Petal, MS & Hattiesburg, MS

1054 total reviews

Pine Belt Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1054 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pine Belt Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruth M.
Submitted 01/23/20
I scheduled a visit at the Pine Belt Dermatology Biloxi office to have a doctor treat a very tiny wart that was irritated due to scratching. I was told that nurse Marisa McGeorge would see me due to the fact that there was no doctor at this location. Turns out nurse McGeorge and her pudgy assistant went far beyond anything that I requested or expected. The small wart was removed and sent to the lab. This should have been mission accomplished. What actually took place caused me great apprehension and extreme discomfort. The creepy nurse and her smiley assistant, in my opinion, are a pair of con-artists. Creepy nurse started checking every part of my exposed torso. She sprayed a chemical on my back. Then she found a tiny spot that I had scratched on my shoulder. She tells me I am to schedule a return visit at which time I must be prepared to strip naked so she can do a full body check. Turns out the smiley ghoulish-like assistant is camera happy. She took several pictures of me which I found both annoying and embarrassing. It appears this conniving gruesome twosome had a plan. Once they found out I had fairly decent insurance coverage, they just piled on the treatment. Although my co-pay was minimal, this unethical duo ripped my insurance providers for many hundreds of dollars for service that I did not ask for and did not need. I am a senior citizen. In my entire lifetime I have never had a nurse or physician request that I strip naked. I am mystified by the behavior of this morbid, macabre duo…which begs the question: are these women perverts, rip-off artists or perhaps both?
ROMA S D.
Submitted 01/15/20
Everything was fine except having to sit and freeze in a thin paper gown. I was called back promptly but the wait in the exam room was too long. I was extremely satisfied with everything else. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
JASHAYLA L.
Submitted 01/02/20
First I was greet very nicely by the front desk. Then, Miss Marlena an amazing person Briefly told me about what all was going on and ask a lot of questions about my acne and help explain thing that I might been going through to cause it. Lastly Dr Kristen came in and told me about some amazing product to use that can help me. Overall my expierence was amazing and I will be back very soon.
DAVID B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Fast, Professional and Friendly
SANDRA G P.
Submitted 12/06/19
My family dr suggested I come her for my skin problem ,drove 4 hrs to this clinic and the staff did not disappoint, I will highly recommend Pine Belt Dermatology
WILLIAM B.
Submitted 12/05/19
Ms Richardson is very thorough with her examination and answers all my questions of concerns.
RONALD R W.
Submitted 11/27/19
on time, professional and addressed my concerns
NELL L A.
Submitted 11/19/19
Service was great !! She and Dr. Roy are excellent
TIMOTHY C.
Submitted 11/14/19
Very professional and thorough
NORMA B.
Submitted 11/07/19
Always pleasant and helpful!
PERRY W.
Submitted 10/30/19
Nice
MICHAEL LEE P.
Submitted 10/23/19
5 Stars
JEFFREY C Y.
Submitted 10/23/19
Outstanding
MELISSA J M.
Submitted 10/23/19
Lauren is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Knowledgeable, caring, and so easy to talk with about your condition!
RODNEY A J.
Submitted 10/22/19
After my appointment with Lauren Aycock, I had another appointment with the VA health care provider in Hattiesburg. my comments to her was Lauren made me feel right at home the moment I walked in she is an exceptional healthcare provider I really like her style of doing business. She was very informative,t the point and seem to be extremely knowledgeable in her field. Thank you Lauren for addressing my medical needs.
ROBIN L M.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr Kristen Richardson is fantastic! Her expertise and bedside manor are phenomenal. Highly recommend!!!
Dudley M.
Submitted 10/04/19
Expert friendly service
LINDA S H.
Submitted 10/04/19
Wait time was minimal, pleased with Dr. Richardson’s diagnosis and treatment of my skin!
EARL K A.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very pleased with the timeliness and care received from Dr Richardson during my appointment.
WILLIAM D P.
Submitted 09/25/19
Very pleasant, more than I could dream, 3 beautiful women!
What we offer

Services

Insurance

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office. 

To apply for CareCredit, click here.

Aetna
Aflac
Ambetter
American Family Insurance
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
CareCredit
CHAMPVA
Cigna
Cigna HS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location